Skip to main content

Cook Awards

The President, the Provost, The University Diversity Officers, and the Cook Awards Committee, oversee the biannual Cook Awards. The Cook Awards honor Cornell students, faculty, and staff members for their commitment to women’s issues and for improving the climate for women at Cornell. The awards are named in honor of the late Constance E. Cook, Cornell’s first woman vice president, and the late Professor Emerita Alice H. Cook, founding member of Cornell’s Committee on the status of Women.

Photos from the 20th Anniversary 2017 Cook Awards can be viewed here. A complete list of past winners can be viewed here.

Nominations will open in late 2018 for any deserving member of the Cornell community. Women and men students, faculty, and staff may receive awards. The Cook Awards committee will review all nominations and choose the final individuals to be recognized at a reception in early 2019.

Contact Information

Office of Faculty Development and Diversity
122 Day Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Ph: 607.255.6867
Fax: 607.255.4672