Skip to main content

2017 Cook Award Winners

Smaranda Sandu, President
Lila Greco, Vice President
James Barnes, Treasurer
Tara Holm, Faculty Advisor
Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM), Cornell Chapter

Elizabeth Brundige
Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Jack G. Clarke Executive Director of International and Comparative Legal Studies; Assistant Dean for International Programs; Cornell Law School

Cynthia Leifer
Associate Professor, Microbiology and Immunology, College of Veterinary Medicine

Nozomi Nishimura
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering

Poornima Padmanabhan
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, College of Engineering

Anna Waymack
Ph.D. Candidate, Medieval Studies, College of Arts and Sciences

Agi Csaki, Co-President
Harini Kannan, Co-President
Nikita Gupta, Vice President
Vinisha Mittal, Treasurer
Eva Tardos, Faculty Advisor
Women in Computing at Cornell (WICC)

Laura Weiss
Director, Cornell Women’s Resource Center; Associate Dean of Students; House Fellow, Floral Rose House; Student and Campus Life

Jenny Wurster
Teaching Support Specialist, Physics, College of Arts and Sciences

Contact Information

Office of Faculty Development and Diversity
122 Day Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Ph: 607.255.6867
Fax: 607.255.4672